An application has been made to the London Borough of Harrow (Harrow Council) for a variation of the existing premises license at The Queens Head Public House, located at High Street, Pinner.
The proposed changes aim to improve the famous pub and create a better experience for customers.
The application seeks to change the layout and design of the premises according to the details submitted and posted on the Harrow Council website. The proposed modifications include the addition of a new walled garden, a stylish pergola in the existing garden/patio area, a modern steel structure on the patio with a Louvre roof, heating, lighting, and an external bar servery.
To ensure smooth operation and compliance, three conditions have been suggested. Firstly, the external servery will only be open between 11:00 hours and 22:30 hours each day. Secondly, it will always be supervised while in use. Lastly, when not in use, the servery will be inaccessible to customers to prevent access to alcohol.
The Queen’s Head in Pinner holds a rich historical legacy in Harrow as one of the borough’s oldest inns. Dating back to 1540, with a possible connection to an ale house during King Edward III’s era in 1336, the establishment’s historical significance is undeniable.
Incredibly, The Inn’s cellars date back to the 12th century with the pub originally being known as The Crown, later renamed The Queen’s Head in 1715.