20.1 C
Harrow on the Hill
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
HomeHarrow CouncilHarrow Council Leader announces cabinet reshuffle at annual meeting

Harrow Council Leader announces cabinet reshuffle at annual meeting

At last night’s annual council meeting, Cllr Osborn, Leader of the Council, announced a series of significant cabinet changes.

Cllr Janet Mote has been appointed as the new cabinet member for Community and Culture. Additionally, Cllr David Ashton, Cllr Pritesh Patel, and Cllr Jean Lammiman have taken on new portfolios.

Cllr Anjana Patel, who previously served as the cabinet member for Highways, Infrastructure, and Community Safety, has been appointed Deputy Mayor of Harrow.

The newly appointed cabinet is scheduled to hold its first meeting on Tuesday, May 21.

Cllr Paul Osborn, Leader of the Council said: “I am proud of what we have achieved over the last two years to put our residents first.

“That includes, securing the site and funding for a new special school, introducing an hour’s free parking in all our car parks and on street parking spaces, putting limits on tall building in our suburbs, and ensuring we are delivering high quality services that offer value for money.

“There is still a lot more to do, and our corporate plan sets out our priorities for the next year. I am confident in my cabinet to help drive forward our key priorities to continue to restore pride in Harrow, by continuing to put residents first, a borough that is clean and safe, and support those in need.”

Harrow Council Cabinet Members

  • Leader of the Council: Cllr Paul Osborn
  • Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Planning and Regeneration: Cllr Marilyn Ashton
  • Cabinet Member for Adult Services and Public Health: Cllr Jean Lammiman
  • Cabinet Member for Business, Employment, and Property: Cllr Norman Stevenson
  • Cabinet Member for Children’s Services: Cllr Hitesh Karia
  • Cabinet Member for Community and Culture: Cllr Janet Mote
  • Cabinet Member for Finance and Highways: Cllr David Ashton
  • Cabinet Member for Cleaner Streets and Public Safety: Cllr Pritesh Patel
  • Cabinet Member for Housing: Cllr Mina Parmar
  • Cabinet Member for Performance, Communications, and Customer Experience: Cllr Stephen Greek
  • Non-Executive Cabinet Member: Cllr Kanti Rabadia

Never miss another news story, subscribe to Harrow Online for FREE!