23.1 C
Harrow on the Hill
Monday, July 22, 2024
HomeNewsElection Day in Harrow: Polling Stations Open Until 10pm

Election Day in Harrow: Polling Stations Open Until 10pm

Today, residents of Harrow have the opportunity to vote for their Members of Parliament who will represent them in the House of Commons.

Harrow has three constituencies: Harrow East, Harrow West, and Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner, the latter being administered by the London Borough of Hillingdon. Residents of Hatch End, Pinner, and Pinner South wards fall into this constituency.

Polling stations are open from 7am to 10pm. London Borough of Harrow Staff are available to assist with any issues. You can find your nearest polling station here.


Voters must bring photo ID to cast their vote. Acceptable forms of ID include passports, driving licences, multiple concessionary travel passes, PASS cards (Proof of Age Standards Scheme), Blue Badges, and Voter Authority Certificates.

Expired IDs are accepted if the voter is still recognisable from the photo. Voting early can help avoid queues.

For more information, visit harrow.gov.uk/elections.

Never miss another news story, subscribe to Harrow Online for FREE!